Regular Annual Conference Session

The First Regular Session of STPPACE

More than 50 delegates – pastors, deaconess and the lay attended the first regular session of STPPACE held last February 26 – 29, 2009 at the Jesus Reigns UMC – Pila, Laguna presided by the newly elected Bishop Lito C. Tangonan, resident bishop of the Manila Episcopal Area.

Rev. Joel Capulong was appointed District Superintendent of Laguna District and Rev. WIlliam Umipig (from PAC) was appointed to Quezon District as Distirct Superintendent.

Julie Capulong was elected conference lay leader, Rev. Mervin Anthony Montano was elected conference secretary, Rev. Nazzer Oliveros as conference statistician, Zenaida Ablao as treasurer and Remy Rubio as auditor. Lawyer-turned-Pastor Josefino Naval Chairs the Council of FInance Administration.

Lay organizations elected their officers in the annual conference level and Danny Corpuz was elected president for the UMM, Shirley Valenciano was the president for the UMWSCS and Mira Gonzales for the UMYAF. Officers of the UMYF in the annual conference level will be elected at the joint summer camp of Laguna and Quezon.

Pastor Marie Tess Cruz and Pastor Dionisio Padel was ordained elder and Angelica Gonzales was consecrated to the office of the deaconess servioe.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s